

# Board Meeting: February 10, 2020 Brevik Hall, Aurora Cultural Centre, 22 Church St., Aurora

(held directly after AGM meeting)

Present: John Green, Patricia Wallace, Geoff Dawe, Ronen Grunberg, Anna Kroeplin, Stan Neal, Alan Lambert, Jeff Thom, Paul Martin.

#### 1. Call to Order: 8:00 p.m.

President John Green called a Board meeting directly following the AGM, as a new Executive needed to be elected for the 2020/2023 term.

#### 2. Nominations for Executive Board Members

The following AHS Board members were nominated and each accepted their nominations for specific roles as indicated by the below motions:

## MOTION: Moved by John Green, seconded by Geoff Dawe,

THAT Patricia Wallace be nominated as the incoming President of the Aurora Historical Society for the 2020/2023 term.

CARRIED Unanimously.

#### **MOTION:** Moved by Patricia Wallace, seconded by Geoff Dawe,

THAT John Green be nominated as the incoming Vice-president of the Aurora Historical Society for the 2020/2023 term.

CARRIED Unanimously.

# MOTION: Moved by Patricia Wallace, seconded by Peter Styrmo,

THAT Geoff Dawe be nominated as the incoming Treasurer of the Aurora Historical Society for the 2020/2023 term.

CARRIED Unanimously.

## MOTION: Moved by Patricia Wallace, seconded by John Green,

THAT Anna Kroeplin be nominated as the incoming Secretary of the Aurora Historical Society for the 2020/2023 term.

CARRIED Unanimously.

#### 3. Adjournment: 8:15 p.m.

### 4. Next Meeting: March 9, 2020